Perky & Friends

The place for random penguin musings and the home of the Linkin Park Penguin

Where are the bears? (Part 2)

on December 24, 2021

Leaving Beau behind to enjoy the party season, I ventured back into the house to find Oubear. He couldn’t have gone far. Dr Lady had probably depleted those chocolate supplies by now I thought, so I knew I had to hurry.

Not far away I found my first clue.

Oubear had been here recently!

Phew! Oubear is near and Dr Lady is also not a monster. I was beginning to worry as Marshmallow and I hadn’t seen the bears for a while, but it sounds like they were having fun.

So off I trekked again. I checked under the Christmas tree because that’s where the presents are, but he wasn’t there. I chatted to a couple of my buddies and what they told me was very illuminating.

((Bad jokes come as standard))

Turns out a bear fitting Oubear’s description had passed by not so long ago. He said he was just on a walk as he was pondering what present he wanted from Santa. As he was having difficulty he said he was going to find a pal called Perky, who also liked pondering, to help him.

That’s me! I exclaimed.

Off I trotted and would you believe it he was where I usually sit all day long, catching up with Marshmallow.

There is the bear!

We chatted for a few minutes and I told him of my adventure. And that’s when he told me he was having trouble deciding what he wanted from Santa. It’s always a tough one deciding what to get for Christmas, but I had an idea. Whilst I understood now that Dr Lady hadn’t imprisoned him, I wondered whether his name was no longer appropriate and maybe he could ask Santa for a new name. What a splendid idea he said!

So we pondered some more about what name could be appropriate and Marshmallow, being the intelligent lady bear she is, whispered in Oubear’s ear. Perfect he said!

So Oubear wrote a second letter to Santa.

We have left it with the other one and are now waiting for Santa this evening to make his dream come true…


Leave a comment