Perky & Friends

The place for random penguin musings and the home of the Linkin Park Penguin

The Most Amazing Thing Happened Yesterday…

on August 28, 2012

After man human googled the words ‘penguin driving’ a couple of days ago and found a wonderful blog on tumblr with penguins in it, I decided to join tumblr so I could gain access to more penguin greatness.  And trust me when I say there are lots of penguins on tumblr so I haven’t regretted it!

But something even more amazing happened to me yesterday.

In addition to using it for penguin perusal, as the Linkin Park Penguin I obviously use it to look at Linkin Park related posts too.  And I initially came across Sunflowers because it contained a wonderful sketch of Chester and Mike.  Then, I noticed yesterday that the author of Sunflowers (the talented Natsuno Tori) was taking requests for sketches and thought what have I got to lose if I ask for a Linkin Park Penguin related one?

Now if I am being honest, I didn’t think I’d get a reply… But I did 😀

I had no idea the sketch would be completed as quickly as it was, and seriously I could not have envisioned a better illustration to capture the essence of the Linkin Park Penguin.

And furthermore this interaction and the reasons behind the drawing are perfectly suited to my own Perky philosophy.  I started this blog because I wanted to make people smile and have five minutes of downtime.  And similarly Natsuno Tori seems to support this ideal: the selflessness of offering and then completing such a wonderful drawing is proof that some humans are truly wonderful beings.

So from the bottom of my penguin heart: thank you soooooooooooooooooooooo much and I will cherish it forever!

Now I guess you want to see the drawing…well I think it deserves a whole post of its own!

One response to “The Most Amazing Thing Happened Yesterday…

  1. […] place for random penguin musings and the home of the Linkin Park Penguin « The Most Amazing Thing Happened Yesterday… Aug […]

Leave a Reply

