Perky & Friends

The place for random penguin musings and the home of the Linkin Park Penguin

I Feel Like Batman (A Linkin Park Penguin Problem)

on July 5, 2012

You know when you have one of those days where you can’t work out if something is for the better or for the worse? I’m having one of those.  In response to the comment on an earlier post that I didn’t think there’d be another penguin as up for the job as me for the Linkin Park Penguin post, I have found evidence to suggest that I was wrong….

So yeah I feel a bit like Batman faced with his evil nemesis Penguin, but I’m sure this penguin isn’t as evil and I’m not going to panic too much about it.

My cunning detective skills* led me to deduce that the penguin was given to Mike Shinoda because it looked like him. Consequently Mike didn’t seem to keen on said penguin…

And/but I’m not ‘that’ penguin.  Like Chester has said in the past (i.e. I am Chester): I am Perky.  And I am offering services in a purely fan-penguin capacity.  No-one can replace Mike (or any of the band).   As wonderful as it would be to join the band on stage, I don’t think my internals would cope with the heat and my cuteness would just blow everyone away: it wouldn’t be fair on Linkin Park to have to compete with that!

So I’ll reiterate: I am just offering my services as the Official Linkin Park Penguin  in a supporting penguin-fan capacity.

And if anyone knows where this other penguin is, you just let me know…

*As it’s you I will let you in on a little secret: my cunning detective skill in this case was watching the video….

6 responses to “I Feel Like Batman (A Linkin Park Penguin Problem)

  1. adiek84 says:

    Reblogged this on Linkin Park Fan Corner and commented:

    I really like Perky! Such a funny penguin! XD

  2. gatsie says:

    roflmao

  3. Perky says:

    Glad you liked it: I will keep you updated and make sure you let me know if you spot any more Linking Park penguin rivals!

  4. […] began the quest to become the Linkin Park Penguin BY MYSELF on the 3/7/2012.  Despite locating some information fairly early on that may have thwarted a less dedicated penguin I haven’t GIVEN UP.  Even though it may have […]

  5. […] oh I have found a couple of other Linkin Park Penguin contenders! But surely I’m still the best for the job? I made a badge and […]

Leave a Reply

